Home > ΕΕΤΤ > About EETT > Structure > Plenary > Aristea Sinanioti-Maroudi, Member

Aristea Sinanioti-Maroudi, Member

Αριστέα Σινανιότη

Professor Aristea Sinanioti-Maroudi has been appointed as Member of the Hellenic Telecommunications & Post Commission (EETT) Plenary in January 2018.

She is Professor at the University of Piraeus. She was elected Lecturer of Commercial Law at the above University in 1991 and Lecturer of the Law School of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh) in 1990. Moreover, she has been Professor of Commercial Law at the Hellenic Police Officers School since 2001. She has been a research fellow at the Max-Planck-Institut in Munich in the fields of industrial and intellectual property and also competition law, as well as at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München Law School.

She is an attorney at law entitled to plead before the Supreme Court. Her legal and advisory activities are mainly focused on corporate and competition law, at national and European level, as well as in e-commerce, information technology, consumer protection, intellectual property law and insurance law. She has appeared before Greek and European courts, as well as arbitration bodies. Also, she was a Member of the Competition Commission Plenary from 2005 to 2009, as well as of drafting committees in the period 2004-2017.

Her research interests are related to most current issues of corporate and business law. She has written 14 legal works and monographs, as well as more than 150 articles, studies and opinions. She is a speaker at Greek and international conferences and also, a member of the editorial boards of legal journals in the field of commercial law.

Professor Aristea Sinanioti-Maroudi is a distinguished graduate of the Law School of Athens. She holds a PhD from the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (magna cum laude) and has studied, with a scholarship from the Dutch government, in the Department of Private International Law of the Hague Academy of International Law. For her postgraduate studies and her doctoral dissertation, she received a scholarship from the Onassis Foundation and the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft.


  • Post type