Home > Press Releases > ΕΕΤΤ at the Chairmanship of the European Regulators Group for Postal Services
Title Date Icon 06/12/2018

ΕΕΤΤ at the Chairmanship of the European Regulators Group for Postal Services

EETT Vice President for the postal services sector, Dr. Spyros Pantelis, was elected Chairman of the European Regulators Group for Postal Services (ERGP) for 2020. The election was held during
the 2nd ERGP Plenary Meeting for 2018 in Belgrade, on the 29th of November. In this context, EETT Vice-President also assumes the ERGP vice-chairmanship for the year 2019.

The new Directive for postal services is among the issues to be addressed by the 2020 ERGP Chairmanship, following the review of the regulatory framework and the cooperation with the new
members of the European Parliament and the European Commission, resulting from the May 2019 European elections. Moreover, another priority issue will be the implementation of the Regulation on cross-border parcel delivery, aiming at the harmonization and transparency of the relevant tariffs for the further strengthening of e-commerce.

The election to the ERGP Chairmanship indicates the pivotal role that EETT can have at European level and also highlights the genuine recognition of its role and dynamics from the counterpart European Regulators and the European Commission.

ERGP was established by the European Commission in 2010. It is composed of the 28 National Regulatory Authorities (NRAs) of EU member states. The ERGP serves as a body for reflection,
discussion and the provision of advice to the European Commission on postal services and also aims to facilitate consultation, coordination and cooperation between the Commission and

For more information:

Grigoris Karimalis

Communication & Public Relations Dept.

T 210 615 1013


  • Post type