Home Page
›› Contact us
The Conference
›› Programme
›› Gallery
›› Registration Form
›› Latest News
›› Speakers
›› Speeches
›› Videos
›› Conference Venue
›› Accomodation
›› Technology
Useful links

Add to favorites
Send this page by e-mail
Print this page


Reinaldo Rodriguez
President, Regulatory Authority of Spain (CMT) and BEREC Vice-Chair

Appointed by Royal Decree 493/2005, of May 4 2005 (OGS dated May 5, 2005)
Holds a Degree in Advanced Telecommunications Engineering from the Polytechnic University of Madrid. He joined the Air Traffic Controllers corps after passing a public examination and in 1986, joined the Higher Engineers Radio-Broadcasting and Television Corps. During that year, he was employed in the recently-created General Telecommunications Directorate.
He has taken part in drafting and negotiating the contract between the Government and Telefonica de Espana, SA, as part of the project for the Modification of the Telecommunications Ordinance Act, in the TWA GSM mode regulation and in preparing the rules for the second operator, among other projects. He was also a member of the Board of Directors of the Public Corporation Retevision and Telefonica Internacional, SA.
From July 1991 to March 1995 he was Executive Adviser for the Telecommunications Area in the respective Ministry Office. In 1995 he was appointed Director General of Telecommunications and Government Representative in the Telephony Department of the Ministry of Public Works, Transport and the Environment (MOPTMA), and occupied this position until 1996. During that time he was a member of the Boards of Directors of the Autonomous Post and Telegraphs Institution, the National Technical Aerospace Institute and Hispasat. In 1996 he was appointed Director of the Telecommunications Market Commission, in which post he was re-elected for a second term in December 2002.

Click here to submit your data through the Registration Form.
Conference Venue:
DAIS Conference Centre
  Click here for the web site
Hotel Pentelikon
  Click here for the web site
    :: Web Site implemented by EETT IT Department